2020 GRAAL Award


Logo MTL-OTT-QC _ ENG-Med.png

Grand Recognition of Achievement in Analysis and Leadership 

The 8th edition of the GRAAL Award


Business analysis is recognized worldwide by a set of knowledge areas, tasks and techniques collated in The Guide to the Body of Knowledge of Business Analysis (Guide BABOK®) promoted by the IIBA.

To be eligible for the 2020 GRAAL Award, you must present how your business analysis team demonstrated leadership and used the activities and techniques described in the BABOK as part of a project that had a demonstrated impact in Quebec or Eastern Ontario.

The 8th edition of the GRAAL Award is presented by IIBA Montreal Section in collaboration with IIBA Ottawa-Outaouais Chapter et IIBA Quebec City.

Organization Eligibility

  • To be eligible, the business must have its head office in Quebec or Eastern Ontario.
  • You do not have to be a large organization to apply.

Project Eligibility

  • The project or the product iteration must have been completed between January 1 and December 31, 2019.​
  • The outcome of the project or product iteration must have had an impact in Quebec or Eastern Ontario.


  • May 15, 2020 at midnight: Deadline for submitting applications.
  • Week of June 4, 2020: Announcement of the finalists and the winner
  • To be confirmed: Official presentation of the award to the winner of the 2020 GRAAL Award at the Montreal St-James Club during a conference at lunch-hour.

How to submit my candidacy?

Download and complete the 2020 GRAAL Award  Application Form.

Closing Date

Your application form must sent by email to candidature@montreal.iiba.org. no latter than May15, 2020, at midnight.
For more information about the 2020 GRAAL Award, please contact the Committee of the IIBA Montreal Section.